Eikoku Ikke, Nihon o Taberu

Eikoku Ikke, Nihon wo Taberu

Alternative Titles : Sushi and Beyond, British Family, Eat Japan, 英国一家、日本を食べる
Type : TV
Episodes : 24
Status : Currently Airing
Aired : Apr 12, 2015 to ?
Producers : NHK, NHK Enterprises, Fanworks
Genres : Comedy, Slice of Life
Duration : 19 min. per episode
Rating : G – All Ages

Based on a book by British travel and dining journalist Michael Booth. Follows Booth, his wife Lissen, and two kids Ansger (6) and Emil (4), on their 100-day trip to Japan as they try a wide variety of Japanese foods. Booth was inspired to make the trip by Shizuo Tsuji’s book, Japanese Cooking, A Simple Art.

Episode 1

Episode 2

Episode 3

Episode 4

Episode 5

Episode 6

Episode 7